Yessian is a global collective of creatives, producers, composers, music supervisors and recording artists.

Yessian New York

We've been cranking out music in the city that never sleeps since 1999, and we have not slept much either. Our team of 9 New York based producers, creatives, composers and sound mixers call our studios on 5th Avenue in the Flat Iron district home. With 4 studios, we can record, mix and facilitate full audio-post production all within a stones throw of some of the city's great restaurants.

Yessian Detroit

This is where it all started. In 1971, Dan Yessian, created Yessian Music in an abandoned bait & tackle fishing store. Today the Detroit office has 5 studios and a large live room for recording and mixing with a full-time staff of 12. We pride ourselves in quality craftsmanship, tuned ears and some Detroit grit.  

Yessian Los Angeles

LALA Land has never been the same since we moved in. We've been creating music and sound design from the US "left coast" since 2004. You'll find us in our Glendale studio where we are set up to create the next (fill in the blank) musical hit.

Yessian Hamburg

We have been working in Germany and across Europe since 2005. In 2010 we officially established our European presence in Hamburg (or as the locals call it HH). Our teams have decades of experience in the business creating for commercials, TV, film and experiential projects.

Meet The Team

Michael Yessian

Partner/Head of Production

+1-248-553-4044

+1-248-640-6440 Cell

michael@yessian.com

Brian Yessian

Partner/CCO

+1-248-553-4044

+1-248-640-6438 Cell

brian@yessian.com

Anton Stein

Assoc. Sound Designer

+49-40-40185159 

anton.stein@yessian.com

Andy Grush

Creative Director

+1-310-844-1184
andy@yessian.com

Trevor Skerbe

Assistant Sound Designer / Studio Assistant

+1-248-553-4044 

trevor.skerbe@yessian.com

Julia Stahl

Music Producer

+49-40-40185159
julia.stahl@yessian.com

Jessica Glowacki

Associate Producer

+1-248-553-4044

jessica.cory@yessian.com

Matt Nelson

Executive Producer

+1-914-217-4807 

matt.nelson@yessian.com

Sam Bellingham

Associate Composer/Mixer

+1-212-533-3443

samuel.bellingham@yessian.com

Angelina Powers

Sr. Producer

+1-212-533-3443
angelina.powers@yessian.com

Gerard Smerek

Global Creative Director

+1-248-553-4044
gerard@yessian.com

Josie Palmer

Production Assistant

+1-248-553-4044

josie.palmer@yessian.com

Selina Herrero

PR

+49-40-40185159 

selina.herrero@yessian.com

David Gold

Executive Producer

+1-310-844-1184
david.gold@yessian.com

Ben Lantz

Sound Designer/Audio Engineer

+1-248-553-4044
benjamin.lantz@yessian.com

Mike Baluha

Sound Designer/Audio Mixer

+1-248-553-4044
mikeb@yessian.com

Jeff Dittenber

Director of Sound Design

+1-248-553-4044

jeff@yessian.com

Oscar Eckhorst

Composer/Creative Director

+49-40-40185159 

oscar.eckhorst@yessian.com

Mark Chu

Sr. Composer

+1-310-844-1184
mark@yessian.com

Marlene Bartos

Managing Director/EP

+1-212-533-3443
marlene@yessian.com

Scotty Gatteño

Director of Technology/Lead Mixer

+1-248-553-4044
scotty@yessian.com

Jerry Krenach

Global Head of Creative Development 

+1-212-533-3443 

jerry.krenach@yessian.com

Evelyn Brown

Executive Producer

+1-512-585-7752 

evelyn.brown@yessian.com

Lars Makie

Producer

+1-248-553-4044

lars@yessian.com

Jacob Wolfe

Associate Sound Designer

+1-248-553-4044 

jacob.wolfe@yessian.com

Marc Buehler

Music Supervisor

+49-40-40185159 

marc.buehler@yessian.com

Kamil Wojciechowski

Sound Designer/Audio Engineer

+49-40-40185159 

kamil@yessian.com

Ingmar Rehberg

Managing Director/Executive Producer

+49-40-40185159
ingmar@yessian.com

Weston Fonger

Sr. Sound Designer/Audio Post Mixer

+1-212-533-3443
weston@yessian.com

Laura Woolley

Business Manager

+1-248-553-4044 

laura@yessian.com

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience – by continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to learn more.